True Blood Nails: Bloody French Tips

Happy Sunday Peeps!

I know I’ve been gone for a while again, so I apologize for that. I’m really trying to get back to giving my blog the TLC that it needs, but I’ve had a million things going on lately.

Anyhow, since it’s Sunday I have another True Blood inspired mani for you today.

I got the idea for it from the Mad Dripping Mani post that Sam from Fashion Polish did late last year. I thought it would be cool to try it out with red polish to make it look like blood dripping on my nails. I’m pretty satisfied with how it came out, and it only took a few minutes and very minimal effort. Check it out:

.

First I simply did a drip design with Zoya Sooki right onto my natural nail…

.

.

Then I added some glitter using Milani One Coat Glitter in Red Sparkle because Sookie Stackhouse has fairy blood, and I like to think that fairy blood would be glittery 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

So what do you think of these bloody french tips?

I know they’re probably not for everyone, but I like them and they were super easy. Plus they’re definitely serving their purpose as my Truebie mani for this Sunday. Don’t forget to watch tonight! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

7 responses to “True Blood Nails: Bloody French Tips

  1. Nice to see another one of your posts Jasmine:) you really did a great job with these. They are fun and a little creepy (which means you achieved your purpose). Yay!!!

  2. I like this mani… cute, in a vampire kinda way 🙂

  3. Spooky and pretty at the same time! I’ll have to remember this come Halloween.

  4. Pingback: The Bloody French | peace love polish

Leave a Reply

