Orly Happy Go Lucky

Happy Pink Wednesday Loves!

One day closer to Friday! Woot woot!

I’m so behind on swatching at the moment, so I know I’m late on this, but today I have Orly’s Happy Go Lucky Collection.

I really like the idea of this collection because it’s  got some bright, fun shades for those of us still holding on to our summery colors when all the fall collections are already rolling out.

Anyway, let’s get down to the goods. In all of the pics below I used 2 coats, no topcoat. And since it’s Pink Wednesday, let’s start with the beautiful pink from the collection…

Flirty is a gorgeous, bright pink shimmer. I can’t believe how much I loved this one on! The shimmer is just so pretty, plus it’s highly pigmented and the application was really great.

.

.

Fresh is another fave. It’s an amazing green creme that reminds me of the color of fresh-cut grass. Love it. This one I actually had to use 3 coats for because it was a little thin, but the color payoff is totally worth it.

.

.

Frolic is a lovely magenta-ish  creme (the press release says it’s purple, but I think it has enough pink to it that it can be called magenta). This baby was almost a one coat wonder and it applied like buttah.

.

.

And last, but definitely not least, is Frisky. Ahh! I love this color sososo much! This type of color is right up my alley. Whenever I see any polish in this color family I have to get my hands on it no matter how many other ones I may have like it. My one and only complaint is that the formula on this was a bit runny. However, I’m so in love with it that I can completely overlook that. This lovely is definitely my favorite of the collection.

.

.

.

So what do you guys think of this collection? Do you have a favorite?

I feel like Orly did a bang up job with this one. All of the colors are gorgeous and the collection feels really cohesive. In fact, they go so well together that I’m planning on doing a splatter mani with them, so look for that to come in the near future 🙂

Anyhow, I hope everyone has a happy hump day, and as usual don’t forget to hop on over to http://onwednesdayswewearpink.com to check out all the pretty pink tips today! You can also follow @PinkWednesday on twitter 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The products  in this post were sent to me for review. For more information please see my disclosure policy.

.

.

2 responses to “Orly Happy Go Lucky

  1. I LOVE Flirty and Frisky! Dang it! Now I have to add that to my list to get.

  2. I want Fresh on my toes NOW!

Leave a Reply

