Milani Totally Cool

Happy Sunday Peeps!

I hope you’ve all had a great weekend! Mine went by way too fast as usual.

I don’t have a True Blood mani for you today because I wasn’t feeling inspired, so instead I decided that I should show you an amazingly gorgeous polish that I’m so happy to have gotten my hands on…

It’s Milani Totally Cool, and well…it’s totally cool! 😉

It just might be my favorite purple polish ever! As you may or may not know, I’m a huge fan of purple polish. In fact, I have more purples than any other color in my stash. It’s to the point that I’m working on filling up my 3rd storage drawer of purples. So, saying that this may be my favorite one is a huge deal.

Anyway, Totally Cool is an insanely beautiful purple jelly with gold and pink shimmer in it that gives it an awesome duochrome look in certain light. It’s just so freakin’ amazing and drool-worthy that I can’t even tell you how much I love it, so I’m gonna stop babbling now and let the pictures speak for themselves.

I used 3 coats in the pics below, and the formula was smooth and super easy to work with. Check it out:

.

.

.

Here’s a semi-blurry pic to show off the shimmer a little better:

.

.

.

Gah! Isn’t it insanely gorgeous?

I’m so happy that it lived up to all of my expectations.

And one of the best things about it is that it’s part of Milani’s core line, so it should be fairly easy to get your hands on…which is good, cuz I’m pretty sure I need a second bottle. 🙂

Also, it’s a jelly so it has ridiculous layering possibilities!

What do you think of Totally Cool? Do you own it? Are you dying over its beauty as much as I am?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

8 responses to “Milani Totally Cool

  1. Eeeee! I have this polish too and LOVE it! =D

  2. That color is so hot on you, J.

  3. such a rich purple…very pretty 🙂

  4. That is so pretty! Purples are definitely some of my favorite colors too so I’m gonna have to search for this one. Thanks for showing it!

  5. Ok, it’s time for me to get on board w/ Milani, even though I think their bottles are ugly as all get out. Will have to hit up CVS to get this and Gems.

  6. Oh now I need this! Pretty swatches 🙂

  7. That is SO gorgeous! I don’t know how I’ve missed this one before…I’ll definitely have to get it now, especially since it can be used for layering!

  8. I got this one on sale at my local grocery store. LOVE!

Leave a Reply

