China Glaze Out On Safari

Happy Tuesday Peeps!

I love Tuesdays for the simple fact that they’re not Mondays 🙂

Today I have a lovely little gem that I was extremely lucky to acquire a few months ago. I can’t believe that I even let it sit in my stash that long without swatching it…

It’s the beauty that is China Glaze Out On Safari.

I think this little stunner came out towards the end of 2001, and as I’m sure most of you know, it’s very hard to find. The polish gods must’ve been smiling down on me when I got it because I was stalking eBay late one night and found it for a pretty  reasonable price (I’ve seen it sold for $60 + and I didn’t even pay a third of that).

I don’t usually go gaga over green polish, but there’s something magical about the khaki/olive-green shimmer combo of this baby that makes it so unbelievably gorgeous. Plus, the formula was pretty amazing. I used 2 lovely coats to get what you see in the pics below. Ch-ch-check it out:

.

.

.

.

Isn’t she lovely?

I think this is one of those universally amazing polishes that looks good with every skin tone. Why, oh why do beauties like this go out of production???

So what do you think of Out On Safari? Are you one of the many that drool over it, or is it a pass for you?

.

.

.

.

.

.

7 responses to “China Glaze Out On Safari

  1. Drooooool! Lovely lovely lovely ! 😉

  2. Yeah, I’m not much of a green fan either. But this is nice 😀

  3. This looks amazing on you! I’ve actually never understood why it’s so sought-after before…but on you I understand. 🙂

  4. Pingback: China Glaze Indian Ocean | Colour Coated

Leave a Reply

