Happy Party, Lucky Glitter

Happy Hump Day Peeps!

I hope you’ve all had a great week so far!

First off let me share that I did a guest post for Kellie on Also Known As… yesterday! OMG exciting right?! If you haven’t seen it, you can go check it out here. I stretched my nail art skills as far as they can go for it 🙂

Anyway, I know that today is Pink Wednesday and all, but I’m cheating because I don’t have a pink mani for you today…

I’m having a pretty craptastic day because my favorite uncle passed away, so I decided to paint my nails a bright, happy color to try to cheer myself up a bit.

I chose to use the bright yellow creaminess that is China Glaze Happy Go Lucky, topped off with the glittery goodness of Wet ‘n Wild Party of Five Glitters.

In the pics below I used 3 thin coats of Happy Go Lucky (which applies like a dream and is probably the best yellow I’ve ever used), and one coat of Party of Five Glitters. Check it out:

.

.

.

.

.

That’s all for today peeps! What do you think of this combo?

I really love it, and it did cheer me up a little-I mean, you really can’t go wrong if you’re using 2 polishes that have the words “happy” and “party” in their names 🙂

I may be on a brief hiatus for the next week or so because of everything that’s going on, but I promise I’ll be back! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2 responses to “Happy Party, Lucky Glitter

Leave a Reply

