Glitter Gal Light As A Feather

Light As a Feather, Stiff As a Board
Light As a Feather, Stiff As a Board…
 

Happy Sunday Peeps!

Today I have another lovely holo from Glitter Gal for you: Light As a Feather

The name of this beauty immediately made me think of the slumber party levitation”game” that I think many of us played when we were younger. It was a staple at the slumber parties I went to, along with telling ghost stories or chanting “Bloody Mary”. It always creeped the heck out of me to think it might work, but that was the best part 🙂

Anyhow, this baby is far from creepy- it’s a gorgeous soft white/grey-tinged linear holo.

I love it because I don’t think I’ve ever seen a white holo before. Silver, yes, but not white. The holo effect is kind of subtle, but it’s beautiful none the less.

The formula was smooth and easy to work with, but it is pretty sheer, so I used 3 coats to build it up. Check out the loveliness:

.

.

.

.

.

.

So what do you think of this beauty? The holo effect is not as strong as it is in other Glitter Gal holos, such as Lizard Belly, but I still think it’s an insanely gorgeous polish.

I purchased this baby from Glitter Gal’s US stockist Llarowe for $14. And as I mentioned before, they have amazing customer service and the owner Leah Ann is super nice.

Anyway, that’s all for today loves! Enjoy the rest of your weekend 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

9 responses to “Glitter Gal Light As A Feather

  1. This is gorgeous! I really love this color!

  2. Gorgeous!!! Love it on you!

  3. I love you!! That white holo is amazing!!! My bank account hates you, I had to visit Llarowe and pick up…not just Light as a Feather, but a red and dark purple holo as well…..My nails and love of polsih, enjoys and loves everything you share!!!

  4. I ordered this and lizard belly as well. I love how this one has a jelly like quality to it, very squishy and shiny at the same time.

  5. Pingback: NOTD w/Glitter Gal Marine Blue | Colour Coated

Leave a Reply

