Cult Nails Enigmatic and Hypnotize Me

Happy Tuesday Peeps!

I had a different post lined up for today, but per the request of the lovely Jana from Jeweled Tips, I decided to go ahead and show you a couple of colors from Cult Nails’ new fall collection: Hypnotic.

This is the 3rd collection from Cult Nails, and just like the other two, it’s super amazing. Maria does an awesome job of developing beautiful colors and excellent formulas, and I’ve yet to be disappointed with any of her polishes.

The Hypnotic collection consists of four colors; Enigmatic, Hypnotize Me, Awakening, and In a Trance. Today I have pics of the first two…

First up is Enigmatic. This beauty is a gorgeous shade of eggplant purple full of silver, pink, blue and purple shimmer. I lovelovelove this color so much. I’m a huge fan of purples, and as many as I have, I don’t think I have a dupe for this, so that makes it even more amazing.

This one worried me a little with the first coat because it was a little thin, but by the 2nd coat it turned into opaque awesomeness. However, I used 3 coats in the pics below just to add some depth. Peep it (sorry the 2nd pic is a little blurry, my camera freaks out when I try to photograph purples 😦 ):

.

.

.

And then we have the awesomesauce that is Hypnotize Me. It’s a pale green jelly packed with tons and tons of blue and green glitter. It reminds me a lot of Sinful Colors Green Ocean (except Green Ocean has flakies). This one is a little thick, but I think that’s to be expected with as much awesome glittery, jelly goodness as it has.

In the pics below I layered one coat of it over Enigmatic and it transformed it into the amazingness that you see:

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ok you guys, I’m so in love with these! With each new collection, I am becoming more and more impressed with the amazing polishes that Cult Nails is cranking out.

I haven’t swatched the other 2 colors yet, but I’m gonna go ahead and say that if you only buy one color from this new collection it should be Hypnotize Me. It’s so ridiculously amazing, and the layering possibilities it has are endless!

I’ll have the other 2 colors in the collection for you later this week, but for now, what do you think of these 2 beauties? Are you as much in love with them as I am?

If you are, you can hop on over and order them here for $10 each. 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

11 responses to “Cult Nails Enigmatic and Hypnotize Me

  1. One word! HEAVENLY! looks awesome on you!

  2. I never thought about this combination but it looks amazing! i may have to try this when my set gets delivered.

  3. I love the combination. It looks perfectly gorgeous.

  4. Oh wow the combination of the two is awesome. For a second there I thought you had photoshopped the picture! I love it.

  5. That layering combo is so freaking cool. I reminds me of Orly Galaxy Girl/MAC Formidable but sparklier!

  6. Pingback: Cult Nails In A Trance and Awakening | Colour Coated

Leave a Reply

