Sinful Colors Amethyst and China Glaze Electric Lilac

Happy Saturday Peeps!

Sorry today’s post is a bit late, I couldn’t drag myself out of bed this morning. I’m still feeling kinda crummy so I’m gonna try to keep this short and sweet…

First up is Sinful Colors Amethyst. This is a beautiful purple creme that just came out in their new Go Plaid collection. I had to snag this baby because I love purples and I’m always excited when Sinful Colors come out with new shades.

In the pics below I used 2 coats. It went on perfectly and it’s super shiny even without a topcoat. Peep it:

.

.

.

As pretty as Amethyst is, I couldn’t leave it alone so I decided to top it off with the glittery goodness of China Glaze Electric Lilac.

Electric Lilac is a gorgeous lilac jelly packed with tons of pale blue, pink and purple glitter. It’s freakin’ amazing. In the pics below I used one coat of it over Amethyst:

.

.

.

.

See why I can’t get enough purple polish and why I have more purples than any other color in my stash? It’s because of beauties like these two.

Let me know what you think of these lovelies, and have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

10 responses to “Sinful Colors Amethyst and China Glaze Electric Lilac

  1. Super pretty combination!

  2. I’m on a purple kick lately and I think this is the exact colour I’m looking for! Damn you Sinful Colors for not being in the UK!
    Hx

  3. Omg that is so hot!

  4. Oooohhhh….this combo is so pretty!! I love purple polishes too and this glitter is awesome with this color. I do believe that Electric Lilac is now on my lemming list. 🙂

  5. Really gorgeous !!!! I wish light purples looked as good one me 😦

Leave a Reply

