NOTD: A Leopard In The Celtic Sun

Hey Peeps!

I hope you all had a great weekend!

I woke up this morning with a migraine the size of Texas, so I’m pretty sure my week can only get better from here.

Anyway, today I have a mani that I did using the insanely bright China Glaze Celtic Sun. It’s a neon that is pretty much  the exact same color of a yellow highlighter, and it’s so bright that it made my nails look like they were glowing-even in the dark!

I saw  a cute and simple stamping mani on another blog (I can’t remember which one at the moment, but I will give credit when I do) that I felt my limited nail art skills could actually recreate, so I decided to give it a try with this amazing brightness.

In the pics below I used 4  coats of Celtic Sun on all but my ring finger. On my ring finger I used 2 coats of OPI Alpine Snow, then stamped on the leopard print using Wet ‘n Wild Black Creme, and went back through with a dotting tool to dab on spots of Celtic Sun. Peep it:

.

.

.

.

See what I mean about it being bright?!

My camera was freaking out when I tried to photograph it.

Even though neons like this can be annoying to apply and take forever to build up, I think the color pay off is totally worth it.

How do you feel about neons? Love ’em or leave ’em?

.

.

.

.

.

.

6 responses to “NOTD: A Leopard In The Celtic Sun

  1. Oh my!!! Even if your week doesn’t get better on it’s own… This mani is sure to brighten things up for you!!! I looooooove this! Love!

  2. Love it!!

Leave a Reply

