Sinful Colors Savage-Revisited

Happy Tuesday Loves!

Today I have a reswatch of a little beauty by Sinful Colors: Savage

For some reason, the original post I did on this color is one of the most searched posts on my blog. That being said, I think my original swatches of it were pretty horrible so I decided to redo them and give this polish the love it deserves.

Savage is a really pretty matte turquoise that was randomly released at the beginning of this year. At first it wasn’t marketed that well, but I think it’s been included in some of their recent seasonal displays.

Anyhow, I really, really love this color. I own a lot of Sinful Colors, but this is the only time I’ve seen them make a matte, and they did a really good job with it. The formula is really smooth and it goes on completely opaque in 2 coats without any yucky streaking or chalkiness that you often see with mattes. Check it out (try to ignore the horrible stainage on my cuticles):

.

.

.

And just for fun, here it is with a top coat:

.

.

.

.

So what do you think of Savage?

Do you prefer it matte or with a topcoat?

.

.

.

.

.

.

9 responses to “Sinful Colors Savage-Revisited

  1. I like it with the topcoat but I’ll always vote shiny over matte. Love this shade on you!

  2. I got this one in the sale. I can’t wait to use it!

  3. I have Savage and I use topcoat with it. I don’t like matte nail polish.
    With topcoat it is gorgeous, though.

  4. I have this color but I haven’t used it yet. I’m always a sucker for blues like this. I’ve never used a matte polish before, they just don’t normally appeal to me…
    So I’ll probably see what it looks like matte and then go from there to see if I want a top coat 🙂

    I looooooooove Sinful Colors! They have such a great color selection for so cheap.

  5. do the color change if i added a top coat?

Leave a Reply

