Maybelline Purple Trend

Happy Wednesday Peeps!

So I know it’s Pink Wednesday and all, but I haven’t felt much like wearing or swatching pink nail polish lately, so I’m cheating and showing you a non-pink beauty today…

It’s Purple Trend from Maybelline‘s Fall 2011 Scene on the Runway collection.

When I first saw pics of it popping up I knew I had to get my hands on it. But after stalking my local drugstores like mad, I came up empty-handed.ย Luckily my nail polish fairy –Jana from Jeweled Tips– found me a bottle and sent it to me. She’s so sweetย and generous, and has helped me slay a few lemmings over the past few months. In fact, she’s the one that taught me the whole “nail polish karma” thing – it works people! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, Purple Trend is a really deep plum that leans a lot towards being more brown than purple. But the best part about it is it’s packed with gorgeous blue shimmer! This is a polish that I never knew I always wanted. It’s just so pretty. The blue shimmer is what makes it so unique and amazing.

In the pics below I used 2 coats. I didn’t know what to expect cuz I only own a couple of Maybelline nail polishes, but the formula was super smooth and easy to work with. (On a side note, I’m so slow…when I was swatching this I bumped a nail and it didn’t smudge and I was like, “Wow! This polish dries fast!”…Then I was like, “Oh, it’s a Maybelline EXPRESS Finish. Duh!”) Anyway, check out the pics:

.

.

.

.

Isn’t she lovely? Can you honestly tell me you don’t think this polish is beautiful?

Let me know what you think and have a happy hump day!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

16 responses to “Maybelline Purple Trend

  1. This is gorgeous! I was lucky to get Cool Couture in a swap…now I feel like I need this one too.

  2. Ok! ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS ON YOU! I don’t blame you for not wanting to put this aside for pink Wednesday. So glad the nail polish karma came your way because this is beautiful on you. Love the blue shimmer and how you captured it! Stunning!

  3. I’m glad you finally got it! I never could find it. Looks great.

  4. Love this colour, it looks beautiful on your skintone.

  5. MMM nice sort of raisin type of purple – love it!

  6. The polish is great and it looks gorgeous on you, the blue shimmers makes it really unique. Gotta have it!

  7. Wow, looks so unique, but in a subtle sort of way. And it looks really great on you!

  8. This looks phenomenal on you!! I’m soo glad I could help you get it and that you love it as much as you thought you would ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m loving the shimmer

Leave a Reply

