Hits No Olimpo – Hera

Happy Sunday Peeps!

Sorry I’ve been really sporadic with my posts lately. I have a bunch of swatches that I’ve done, but I just haven’t been able to find the time to edit pics and write posts. I need to get back in the habit of scheduling all of my posts for the week during the weekend.

Anyway, today I have an absolutely amazing holo beauty for you from Hits Speciallita.

I’d honestly never heard of this brand until I saw the lovely Leah Ann posting pics on Twitter of their new polishes that she now carries in her shop Llarowe. I guess it’s a Brazilian brand and apparently they make insanely amazing holos!

They have a collection out called No Olimpo, which is full of awesome holos named after Greek gods. The one I have for you today is called Hera.

Hera is a turquoise, linear holo beauty. Its mmmmmazing! And you know what? It’s pretty close to being a dupe for China Glaze DV8! Exciting right?

Anyhow, enough with the words and on to the pics. I used 2 coats in the pics below and the formula was super smooth and easy to control.  Peep the holo goodness:

.

.

.

Check out the holographic label on the bottle. Cool right?

.

.

And here’s Hera compared to China Glaze DV8…

.

.

Hera is on the left and DV8 is on the right

.

DV8 is on my index and ring and Hera is on my middle and pinky

.

In the pics you can see that they’re not quite dupes because Hera is a bit darker than DV8 and the holo pattern is different. On the nail wheel they look pretty darn close to being dupes though.

Either way, I say that Hera is a good cure for a DV8 lemming. Plus you can get it for only $10 from Llarowe.

I’m super in love with Hera. I wore it on my nails all week and I did not have one single chip. This stuff wears like iron. It’s insane.

What do you lovelies think of Hera? Do you agree that it may cure a DV8 lemming or are they not close enough for you? Have you heard of Hits before?

Let me know your thoughts and enjoy the rest of your weekend! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

24 responses to “Hits No Olimpo – Hera

  1. Omg! Gorgeous!!!

  2. I’m drooling here over this polish, Holo and turquoise my two favorite things.

  3. I’m getting mine when my co-worker goes home to visit Brazil for the holidays. Pretty!

  4. It’s gorgeous! I have my eyes on these beauties since I saw them a few days ago! ;D this one is really gorgeous! I can’t wait to get my hands (nails) on it! ;D

  5. Hits is new to me too. I’ve seen a couple on blogs just recently. I don’t have DV8, but based off your pics I think I might actually prefer Hera. I like holos with a bit of graininess to the pattern.

  6. I’m not a big fan of holos but this one is really pretty!!

  7. MissMidnightBlue

    so so so pretty! I think I like DV8 just a little more though.

  8. What percentage of your “stash” would you say is holo? I swear, you rock some of the finest holos ever! I love seeing your swatches of them! Big fan!

    • Thanks hun 🙂 Honestly, I think only like 5% of my stash is actually holo. I think I just have a tendency to feature them on the blog because I get hypnotized and obsessed by their beauty, haha!

  9. Gorgeous! Love this on you and thanks so much for the review!

  10. That’s gorgeous! I’ve been wanting to get some of the No Olimpo collection, especially since I missed out on that China Glaze collection.

  11. Yes!
    It is a Brazilian brand!
    I have several glazes of Hits
    Despite being tiny vials of 6 ml are of high quality
    Hera is aprovadissimo!
    kisses
    Leka

Leave a Reply

