China Glaze Drinkin’ My Blues Away

Hey Peeps!

Today I’ve got another beautiful oldie from China Glaze: Drinkin’ My Blues Away.

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m a total China Glaze fangirl and I love their old formula polishes to bits. The colors rock, and as bad as it may be for you, I love the smell of them. Drinkin’ My blues away is no exception. It’s a yummy blue jelly packed with amazing purple, pink, and blue glass-fleck shimmer.

In the pics below I used 3 smooth coats to build it up a bit. I still have slight VNL, but that’s okay with me because I love this color so much. Check it out:

.

.

.

.

So what do you think of this lovely?

I know Drinkin’ My Blues Away is kind of HTF, but I was able to snag an extra bottle of it that I’m going to be including in my blogiversary giveaway next month. So keep your eyes peeled for that!

Have a wonderful day! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

10 responses to “China Glaze Drinkin’ My Blues Away

  1. This and Indian Ocean are the 2 blues I keep my eyes peeled for from them. LOVE it on ya!

  2. Another lovely blue on you! You pull these off so well. The shimmer in this one is quite captivating!
    Love how you’re always thinking of sharing your love for polish with others buy snatching that extra bottle! You are too sweet!

  3. Whoa. I am totally jealous! This one is awesome, of course. I love it on you!

  4. Pretty but gives that sheer watery greenish edge to it, other similar blues have…I used to love blues like this but that characteristic bugs me, so I prefer darker cremes! Lol. 😉

  5. Oh, that is gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

