Layla Magneffect Turquoise Wave

Happy Thursday My Loves!

Today I have an awesomely amazing magnetic polish to show you. It’s Turquoise Wave from the Layla Magneffect line.

I have to say that I’m pretty sure magnetic polish is my new favorite thing. I didn’t think there was any polish that I could love more than a good holo, but this lovely proved me wrong! I painted my nails with it at work and everyone was super amazed by it.

The polish itself is pretty thick, but in a good way. It’s super pigmented to give you full coverage in one coat-though I learned that using two makes the effect more intense.

The magnet is on the lid which makes it super convenient. The trick is to hold the magnet as close to your nail as you can without touching it when the polish is super wet.  You can only do one nail at a time, but you only have to hold the magnet over your wet nail for like 5 seconds, so the process goes fairly quickly. It’s so cool cuz you can totally feel the magnet pulling at the particles in the polish when you do it.  What’s also awesome is if you don’t like the design you get you can quickly paint on another coat and redo it.

Anyway, enough with the words and on to the amazingness. In the pics below I used 2 coats of polish and held the magnet over each nail for 5-10 seconds. The magnet has a straight line going down the center of it, so I turned it at different angles to get different designs. Also, sorry that my cleanup isn’t that great…I painted my nails when I was at work just to test it out and I ended up loving it so much that I decided to take pics and share it with you guys! 🙂  Peep it:

.

.

.

.

.

Awesome right?! I’m so obsessed and in love with this polish! I can’t wait to try out the other colors that I got. I hope all of the nail polish companies jump on the magnetic bandwagon like they did with crackle because this stuff is amazing!

I bought this from Zappos.com for $15.50. They have super fast and free shipping, so if you wanna get your hands on a bottle, I’d recommend getting it there.

Anyway, that’s all for today folks! What do you think of this? Have you tried any other magnetic polishes? Are you in love with them like I am?

.

.

.

.

.

.

4 responses to “Layla Magneffect Turquoise Wave

  1. Whoo hoo love you nails! Just bought three bottles! One for me, my mom and my sister in law! Looks so cool! xoxo

  2. These are so cool! I want some of these. I can’t wait for the ChG ones to come out. 😀

  3. I’m excited for the ChG ones as well…hopefully the price will be a little cheaper than these.

  4. I got to see these in person and they are AMAZING! I really need some of these!

Leave a Reply

