NOTD: My Birthday Cupcake Mani

Happy Thursday My Loves!

Today is a super special Thursday cuz its also my birthday! Yay!

My birthday is very close to Christmas so I never really get to do anything for it, but I’m off of work today so I’m super happy about that!

In celebration of my b-day, I decided to try my hand at some nail art. As I’ve mentioned before, I totally suck at it, which is why I almost never do posts featuring it.

Anyway, I’ve seen a lot of people do cupcake nails and think they’re super cute, so I wanted to give them a try. I wasn’t really happy with my results and so I wasn’t gonna post pics on the blog, but I posted a pic on Twitter and received support from some lovely ladies letting me know I hadn’t done as bad of a job as I’d thought (thanks ladies 🙂 )

So without further ado, here’s my birthday mani… On all but my ring finger I used 2 coats of FingerPaints Tiffany Imposter. I did the stripes and polka dots with Wet ‘n Wild French White Creme. The cupcake nail has 2 coats of Cult Nails Cruisin’ Nude as a base. The “paper” part of the cupcake was done with Tiffany Imposter and a random blue striper. The frosting is more French White Creme topped with Lynnderella The Glittering Crowd and a little rhinestone to finish it off. Peep it:

.

.

.

.

So what do you think of my little birthday mani?

I keep telling myself that one day I’ll be really awesome at nail art, but that’s probably not true, haha.

I hope you all have a wonderful day!

.

.

.

.

.

.

15 responses to “NOTD: My Birthday Cupcake Mani

  1. Oh, well I think this is super cute Jasmine – HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Yours is the day before my dad’s, and he doesn’t do anything special either usually but we try to pull together *something* for him. I hope you have a WONDERFUL day!

  2. Happy Birthday Jasmine! Hope you have an awesome day!!

  3. OHHH I do love the nail art you did and you will get better and better at it as time goes by and you keep practicing it! again Happy Birthday and hope you have a Happy Holiday too!

  4. Love your nails! Happy Birthday!

  5. Awww our looks super cute! Happy birthday to you and I hope you enjoy your special day!

  6. Happy Birthday! The cupcake mani is adorbale!

  7. Awww so cute! Happy birthday!!!!!

  8. This mani is so cute!! Hope you’re having a wonderful birthday ;0).

  9. Happy Birthday to you!!!!

  10. Can believe I missed it. Happy birthday sweetie I love love your nails, I have to give it a try at the cupcakes many.

  11. Your cupcake mani is SUPER cute! Happy birthday! 🙂

  12. So cute! Hope you had a fantastic birthday, Jasmine!

  13. Thank you for all of the birthday wishes my loves! All of your kind words made the day that much more special, and made me feel better at my attempt at nail art 🙂

  14. This is super cute! Nail art isn’t my forté either but it’s still lots of fun 🙂 I will have to try your design!

Leave a Reply

