NOTD: Essie Carry On & NYX Gilded Glitter

Happy Thursday Peeps!

I’ve just got a quick NOTD post for you with a mani I did using Essie Carry On and NYX Gilded Glitter.

Carry On was one of the only colors I bought from Essie’s Fall 2011 Collection. I’m not usually drawn to colors like this, but I bought it on an impulse when I was at Walgreens one day and I’m super glad that I did. It went on smooth and even in 2 lovely coats. Then I added a coat of the lovely golden glitter amazingness that is NYX Gilded Glitter. I love this baby so much because the glitter shapes are irregular and almost like flakies. It’s one of my favorite glitter topcoats ever.

Peep the pics below-sorry there’s a little tip wear, I took these pics after I had been typing at work :-/

.

.

So what do you think of this layering combo?

Do you own either of these lovelies?

Let me know your thoughts and don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

Have a lovely Thursday!

.

.

.

.

.

.

12 responses to “NOTD: Essie Carry On & NYX Gilded Glitter

  1. I can understand why it is your favorite top coat. Gorgeous combo.

  2. I love that top coat. I’ve not seen one like that before, with little gold leaf flakes in it. Pretty!

  3. I have Gilded Glitter and Nude Truffle! They are my only 2 NYX polishes and I love them to death!! This combo is beautiful on you! 🙂

  4. ooooh i really really like the irregular flakes in the Gilded Glitter…might have to try and find myself a bottle of that loveliness! =D

  5. What a nice combo! I like it!

  6. The Essie dark brown with the beige flakes looks like a creamy chocolate bar with r it’s in it. Looks yummy.
    I luv the kiss marks on the navy nails.
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

