Cyanotic Nails

Hey Peeps!

I hope you all had a great weekend! Mine was short because I only had one day off, but it was still nice.

As I mentioned before, my nails are going through a healing period right now, so I’ve been taking extra special care of them and moisturizing like a fanatic to get them back in shape. As a result I hadn’t painted my nails in like 2 weeks! *gasp*  They were on punishment 😦

Anyway, they’re almost back to the way I like them, so I decided to reward them with a pretty mani last night. I had an idea in my mind of a design that I wanted to do with blues, glitters, and one of the new Bundle Monster plates I got for my birthday, and here’s what came of it…

I started with 2 coats of OPI Alpine Snow on my ring and index fingers, and 2 coats of Misa On The Edge on my middle and pinky fingers. Then I added 2 coats of China Glaze Lorelei’s Tiara on my index, and 2 coats of Deborah Lippmann Across the Universe on my pinky. Lastly, I used On The Edge and plate BM02 to stamp the little lip prints on my ring finger. I smeared the stamp a little, but I’m still super happy with how it came out because I usually suck at stamping to the point that I can’t get the image to even transfer, so yay me! Anyway, here are my cyanotic nails:

.

Here’s a pic in natural light:

.

So that’s all for today my loves!

Let me know what you think of my cyanotic mani, and have a happy Monday!

.

.

.

.

.

.

13 responses to “Cyanotic Nails

  1. I absolutely ADORE THIS LOOK!
    I am never brave/creative enough to make each of my nails look different and yet form a coherent whole!… I will have to try one day! GORGEOUS!

    You did GREAT with the stamp!

  2. It’s gorgeous, I love it! And your nails look great 🙂
    Hx

  3. MissMidnightBlue

    Oooo! I love this! I love the blue lips. 😉

  4. This is really pretty!

  5. Heehee, little smurf kisses =}

  6. Pretty mani! I love how they’re all different on each finger!

Leave a Reply

