Lynnderella Change

Hello My Loves!

I hope you all had a great weekend. Mine was good, but alas it is Monday once again 😦

First off, don’t forget that my Blogiversary Giveaway ends tonight! If you haven’t already entered, make sure to get your entry submitted by 11:59PM PST. I’m gonna try to have all the entries validated and the winners notified by Friday. I’m so excited to see who I’m gonna get to ship all the goodies to!

Anyway, today I have another lovely Lynnderella for you. It’s called Change and it’s from her Funny Money and Holiday Houseguests Collection.

I’m horrible at describing nail polish most of the time, so here’s Lynn’s description of it: Change is gold, silver, pewter, copper, and bronze glitter with flecks of holographic gold with multi-coloured accents in a very sparkly gold base. Sounds awesome right? That’s cuz it is!

In the pics below I layered 2 coats of Change over 2 coats of Essie Playa Del Platinum (which is an awesome sandy-colored creme that I totally need to wear more often). You kind of have to do a little fishing for the large glitter chunks, and place them where you want them, but I think the payoff is totally worth the effort. Check it out:

.

.

.

So what do you think of Change?

I always getΒ that Sheryl Crow song “A Change Would Do You Good” stuck in my head when I think of this polish.

You can buy Change online from llarowe, though it’s unfortunately out of stock right now. I always seem to miss when they go on sale, but if you’re lucky enough to catch when the shop is restocked, I’d recommend snagging this baby.

Let me know your thoughts on it, and as hard as it may be, try to have a happy Monday πŸ˜‰

.

.

.

.

.

9 responses to “Lynnderella Change

  1. you chose a wonderful base color for this. lovely!!

  2. Sooo Pretty! I need Lynns in my life. I also agree with the other poster, you choose a great base (and unconventional) colour

  3. I’ve got 2 Lynn’s on hand and 5 more with a friend. I love her stuff. Too bad I can’t afford to get everything…..I’d go broke!

  4. Ooohhh…pretty! I love that combo! I love the Lynn’s but the cost and difficulty of getting them are kind of off-putting to me. Oh well…there are lots of other polishes out there to love. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! I totally agree, I feel kinda bad posting them cuz the mass hysteria has made them so hard to come by. I was lucky enough to get mine from Lynn’s blog when things were still kind of contained. But you’re right, there are other lovely polishes out there πŸ™‚

  5. GORGEOUS! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!
    I don’t often see you sport “nude” shades but this is incredible pairing! Wowzalicious!

Leave a Reply

