Dollish Polish We’re Gonna Need A Bigger Boat

Happy Saturday Loves!

Today I have a lovely  from Dollish Polish to show you. It’s called We’re Gonna Need A Bigger Boat, and it’s a gorgeous cyan blue peppered with a couple different sizes of red glitter.

For those of you who are not film aficionados, the name of the polish is a quote from the movie Jaws.( I wouldn’t have known that, but luckily there’s a cool little description on the product page. 🙂 )

I was instantly drawn to this color because I love anything blue, and the combination of that and the red glitter is totally awesome and unlike anything else in my stash. In the pics below I used 3 coats to get it to the opacity I liked, but 2 would’ve worked as well. It went on super smooth and easy. Peep it:

.

.

.

.

.

Isn’t it beautiful?

Dollish Polish is sold on Etsy. You can click here to get to the shop.

One thing I really love is that Dolly not only sells each color in a regular 0.5 oz bottle for $8, but also in the mini 1/8 oz bottle that you see above for $4. This makes buying every color I want much friendlier on my wallet 🙂 I’ve ordered 8 different polishes from her so far, and I’m totally impressed.

I think that little gems like this are a good alternative for those of us that have gotten so frustrated with the mass hysteria surrounding Lynnderellas. I love my Lynn’s, but I also love amazing polish like this that is so much easier to get my hands on.

What are your thoughts? Have you tried any lovelies from Dollish Polish? Let me know what you think and have a wonderful weekend!

.

.

.

.

.

2 responses to “Dollish Polish We’re Gonna Need A Bigger Boat

  1. I so want to get some, but she’s always sold out of the ones I like. Oh well….better luck next time. This one’s pretty!

    • Yeah, I know what you mean. I added her shop to my favorites on the Etsy app on my iphone and I stalk it like mad to snag the colors I want. Oh the things we do for nail polish 😉

Leave a Reply

