Lacquistry Sprouts Through Snow

Happy Saturday!

I hope you’ve all had a good start to your weekends. I actually get to have the whole weekend of for the first time in a while, so I’m super excited about that.

Today I have a lovely polish from Lacquistry called Sprouts Through Snow.

If you’re not familiar with Lacquistry, it’s a brand of hand-mixed nail polish that is sold by its creator, Jenna, on Etsy. She has some beautiful creations and I’m super excited that I was able to get my hands on a couple of them.

Sprouts Through Snow is a base of pearlized white glitter and shimmer, interspersed with gorgeous, emerald-green hex glitter. As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it. Ever since I got Lynnderella’s Snow Angel, I’ve been loving me some shimmery, white glitter.

The formula is pretty smooth for this type of glitter, but I would recommend letting it dry between coats if you’re going to do more than one. In the pics below I layered one generous coat of it over 2 coats of Orly Au Champagne. Peep it:

.

.

.

I’m really in love with the look of this. I think the green glitter gives it something special and makes it unique. I’m so glad I snagged a bottle.

Lacquistry’s Etsy shop is closed for a few days right now, but when everything’s back in stock, I encourage you to check it out. I got Sprouts through Snow for $7.50 for a full size bottle. Pretty good deal.

Anyway, what do you think of this lovely? Is it your thing, or do you prefer your glitter polish to be more sparkly and in your face?

.

.

.

.

.

8 responses to “Lacquistry Sprouts Through Snow

  1. Such a pretty mani!!

  2. Oooh pretty, and really different! Love it!

  3. It looks great!

  4. Love the name of this pOlish! It is perfect!
    You know, you continue to impress me with the fun and unique shades you have in your stash! This is the prime example! 😉

Leave a Reply

