NOTD: Models Own Emerald Black & Cult Nails Toxic Seaweed

Happy Friday Loves!

Today I have another NOTD for you. Are you getting sick of them yet? 😉 I’m behind on swatching, so showing you what I’m currently wearing as a full mani is easiest right now.

Anyway, today I’m wearing another lovely from the Models Own Beetle Juice Collection: Emerald Black. Emerald Black is the one in the collection that probably has the least duochrome effect, but I still love it cuz the color is so deep and rich. It’s highly pigmented as well. I almost could’ve gotten away with one coat, but I did two to even things out. I’ve been super impressed with the formula on all of the Models Own polishes I’ve tried so far.

I topped my ring finger with one coat of the lovely, glittery green, flakie goodness that is Cult Nails Toxic Seaweed. I’m so in love with every single bottle of Cult Nails that I own, and this is no exception. Toxic Seaweed turned out to be a perfect blingy compliment to Emerald Black. Check it out:

.

.

.

And for fun, here’s a pic of the amazingly gorgeous, fantastically huge ring from Charming Charlie that I was wearing when I did this mani:

.

I’ve really been in the mood for greens and vampy colors lately, so this mani totally satisfies my fix.

You can buy Emerald Black on the Models Own website here, and Toxic Seaweed on the Cult Nails’ website here.

Let me know what you think of this mani and have a fantastic Friday! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

18 responses to “NOTD: Models Own Emerald Black & Cult Nails Toxic Seaweed

  1. This is my first time seeing Toxic Seaweed over black. It’s gorgeous!

  2. I love green and vampy polishes too…So thumbs-up to your mani!

  3. This combo is stunning! Thank you for sharing it!

  4. Great combo! Love the accent nail and that Model’s Own polish looks gorgeous!

  5. I LOVE that combo. Just beautiful – nice job! I think I feel all inspired, thanks for sharing the awesomeness!

  6. Waw! Just gorgeous. 🙂

  7. Oh Cult Nails holds a special place in my raft too! I’m waiting on my Toxic see weed to arrive in the mail 🙂

    Love the ring btw too! It’s BLINGTASTIC!

  8. Love this layering! I think TS looks best layered over a darker color! ❤

Leave a Reply

