Nerd Lacquer Holy Grail

Happy Monday Peeps!

Ever since I’ve been starting my work week on Sundays, Mondays just don’t feel quite as horrible as they used to πŸ™‚

Anyway, today have an awesome nail polish from Nerd Lacquer called Holy Grail. This is one of my first Nerd Lacquers and as soon as I saw the description saying it was a “glow-in-the-dark linear holo glitter polish” my eyes almost bugged out of my head and my polish-loving heart skipped a beat. Needless to say, I snatched up a bottle without a second thought.

Besides being full of glitter, and holo amazingness, the base color of Holy Grail is a pretty dusty blue-green, and the formula is pretty awesome. In the pics below I used 3 coats, and it applied like a dream. I could’ve gotten away with 2, but I added a 3rd to make it a little more opaque. The one and only bad thing I have to say about this beauty is that the glow-in-the-dark effect is kind of weak. It dissipates in a few short seconds. I held my nails in front of a light bulb forever trying to get it to glow more, but I couldn’t capture the glow on camera because it was gone in the blink of anΒ eye. So I apologize for not having any glowy pictures of it, but check out its beauty with the lights on πŸ˜‰ :

.

.

So what say you about this little lovely?

The holo effect is not the strongest I own, but how can you beat a holo glitter? It’s still full of win.

Nerd Lacquer’s Etsy shop is currently closed while they catch up on orders, but if you sign up for notifications (or stalk it like I did) you can snag yourself some beauties when they reopen.

Holy Grail is also sold by the new polish e-tailer Ninja Polish…though they’re currently out of stock as well. But they’ve put up a notice that they will be getting new stock, and you can sign up for email notifications with them as well.

Anyhow, let me know what you think of Holy Grail, and have a happy Monday! πŸ™‚

.

.

.

.

.

4 responses to “Nerd Lacquer Holy Grail

  1. wow, this polish looks amazing ! can’t wait til it’s in stock again…Lx

  2. Dear God she is gorgeous! I have a bottle of her on order!

Leave a Reply

