Milani Twinkle

Hey Peeps!

I hope everyone’s week is off to a good start 🙂

Today I have for you the lovely little glitter that is Milani Twinkle. Twinkle is one of the newest editions to Milani’s One Coat Glitter Collection. Though I’m not sure why, because it’s definitely not a “one coat glitter”…it’s not even a 3 coat glitter. I don’t think you can really get full coverage with this, unlike some of the others in the collection.

Anyway, Twinkle is small blue and purple glitter in a clear base. I was trying to find a good base color to put it over and I couldn’t come up with anything I liked. Then I saw Cristina’s swatches of Jordana LA City Nights (which is like the exact same as Twinkle), and I was like, OMG that’s freakin gorgeous! So I decided to try a similar combo, and voila!

In the pics below I used 2 coats of China Glaze Cheers To You, then I layered 1 generous coat of Milani Twinkle on top. I’ve worn this combo for 3 days and there is not a chip in sight, I love it! Check it out:

.

.

.

It’s like an awesome glittery disco ball on my nails! 🙂

What do you think of Milani Twinkle?

Do you have any ideas for different layering/color combos with it?

Let me know your thoughts and have a great day! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

8 responses to “Milani Twinkle

  1. Ooooh, what a combo! I like!

  2. Over hot pink for a cool 80’s look!

  3. This looks beautiful on your skin tone! I also wanted to let you know that the polishes arrived safely today! I’m super happy for such an awesome experience. I love each & every one of them!

    Crystal

  4. It looks great over the silver but I was hoping it would be more opaque like the other one coat glitters are; I really like the formula on those. It is really pretty though.

Leave a Reply

