Nerd Lacquer Acid Of 1000 Fangs

Happy Thursday Loves!

Today I have another awesome polish from Nerd Lacquer for you called Acid Of 1000 Fangs. How badass is that name?!

Acid Of 1000 Fangs is one of three Nerd Lacquers that is made exclusively for the awesome new polish e-tailer, Ninja Polish. And it is freakin’ amazing!

The base color is a bright chartreuse that is almost a neon, highlighter yellow. Plus it’s full of shimmer and large hexagonal glitter chunks that are almost the same color as the base.

The formula on it is ahhh-mazing. I was also pleasantly surprised that I didn’t have to fish around for the larger glitter pieces – there were plenty on each brush stroke.  Anyway, in the pics below I used 2 smooth coats. Lovelovelove it! Check out the bright beauty:

.

.

It totally reminds me of Reptile from Mortal Kombat and how he spits acid at his enemies to injure them. Check out the color of the acid coming from his mouth. Very similar, no?…oh childhood gaming memories 🙂

Source

.

.

.

Ahhh! I’m so in love with this color!

When I first put it on, I was like, “Whoah! It’s so bright! Maybe this was a bad idea”, but the longer I wore it, the more I liked it.

I would definitely recommend getting your hands on a bottle of this as soon as you can.

It sells for $10 for a full size bottle from Ninja Polish. It’s out of stock right now, but you can mosey on over there and sign up to be notified by email when it’s available again.

What do you think of this? Is it too bright for you, or do you love it like I do?

.

.

.

.

.

10 responses to “Nerd Lacquer Acid Of 1000 Fangs

  1. Oh wow, the color is accurate with that MK acid. Nice!

  2. Dude that is awesome!!! Love it! Want it!!!

  3. I love that polish! It’s acidic, its bright, it’s fun and awesome.. but it also looks like raindrops on a brand new spring leaf. What a combo! Wow. Thanks for the swatch 🙂

  4. This is an AMMMAAAZING colour! Love it!

  5. Spectacular!

Leave a Reply

