NOTD: Cult Nails Devious Nature & Milani Hot Pink

Happy Monday Peeps!

Sorry I’ve kinda been neglecting the blog for the past week. I was busy with work, plus I got a little too file happy on one of the nails on my swatching hand last weekend, so I had to wait for it to grow a little before I did new swatches.

Anyway, today I have a quick NOTD that I did using Cult Nails Devious Nature and Milani Hot Pink.

First of all, I can’t believe I’m wearing pink nail polish. I don’t dislike it, I just almost never wear it. Normally if you see pink on the blog, I only swatched it rather than wearing it as a full mani. However, Devious Nature is the one bottle of pink nail polish that I can’t live without. It’s a perfect blue-based pink, and it has the wonderful creamy formula that Cult Nails is known for.

In the pics below I used 2 smooth coats of Devious Nature. And because doing an accent nail is kinda my thing, I added a couple of coats of Milani Hot Pink on my ring finger. Hot Pink is one of the new-ish glitters in their Jewel FX line. It’s large pink, silver and holo hex glitter in a clear base. Peep it:

.

.

.

That’s all for today my loves!

It just occurred to me that I maybe should’ve saved this mani for Pink Wednesday…but oh well.

Anyway, let me know what you think of this pink mani and have a happy Monday 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

10 responses to “NOTD: Cult Nails Devious Nature & Milani Hot Pink

  1. I want to have it!! It is just so beautiful, especially with the sparkle. I wish I could have nails like that every day!!

  2. Perfect combo! Devious Nature is one of my favorite pinks as well.

  3. I rarely wear pink too! But this looks nice on you 🙂

  4. Love it! I am really digging the whole accent nail thing these days; it’s so easy and changes a mani up just enough to make it interesting. Devious Nature is so pretty and is definitely on my wishlist.

    • Thanks so much! I’m all about the accent nail, I totally agree that it’s an awesome way to add something special to a mani with minimal effort. I’m almost never caught without one 🙂

Leave a Reply

