Blue Nails For Autism Awareness

Happy Monday Loves!

I hope you all survived the start of April yesterday and didn’t have too many tricks played on you. I worked all day so I managed to escape April Fool’s Day unscathed 🙂

Anyway, as you may or may not know, April is Autism Awareness Month. Last year I started somewhat of a tradition on the blog by doing all of my posts for the month of April featuring blue nail polish, as blue is the official color for autism awareness.

I’ve decided to continue the tradition this year, so myself and a few other bloggers will be sporting blue tips throughout the month in support of the cause.

Today is World Autism Awareness Day, so I’m kicking off the month with a lovely blue mani featuring Cult Nails Time Traveler and Deborah Lippmann Across The Universe.

Time Traveler is an amazing navy blue creme/jelly. The formula on this is thick and the color is highly pigmented so you can definitely get away with one coat of this baby if you apply it carefully. I would recommend doubling up on the base coat if your nails are prone to stainage because this will definitely give you smurf nails.

In the pics below I used 2 coats of Time Traveler, then topped my ring finger with 2 coats of the amazing glitter goodness of Lippmann Across The Universe. Peep it:

.

.

.

So are any of you sporting blue tips today?

If you’d like to participate in Blue Nails For Autism Awareness, I’d love it if you’d send me a link to your post so I can link it from the blog.

If you don’t have a blog, you can send me pics of your blue mani and I’ll post them here on my blog.

It’s a cute way to support an awesome cause so I hope some of you will join me! 🙂

To find out more about World Autism Awareness Day, you can visit the Autism Speaks website.

You can also find out more by clicking here and visiting the Light It Up Blue website.

The site has some amazing pictures of  prominent buildings and landmarks around the world, such as the Empire State Building in NY and The Christ the Redeemer statue in Brazil, that are changing their lights to blue tonight in honor of Autism Awareness Day. It’s so awesome!

Anyway, have a happy Monday and wear your blue proudly! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

16 responses to “Blue Nails For Autism Awareness

  1. I, too, started showing my support for Autism Awareness last year. And this year is no different. I am showing my support by wearing blue. Feel free to visit my blog.

  2. Beautiful mani!! I love it!

  3. Hey Jasmine, love this, really coveting Time Traveller. (I also did a manicure for this cause as we have a family member with it. I did a link to you in my post.)

  4. Love this mani, love the cause! A very close family member has been diagnosed with Autism, but I don’t have enough blue polishes to do a whole month. I’ll do as many as I can, though, and put a link to your blog in there too. 🙂

  5. It’s amazing that the world comes together to raise awareness about individuals on the spectrum. Last week I blogged about how Erie, PA is participating in Light It Up Blue…You can read about it at allaboutautismbni.com.

  6. Love this combo! I did a post today for autism awareness as well.

  7. I’m doing 30 days of blue on my blog sine my daughter is on the Autism Spectrum. You can find me at kimberslacquerkorner.blogspot.com, and I will certainly link to your blog!

    It means so much to me and my daughter that people are doing this. Thank you!

    • Thank you so much! I think it’s awesome that so many people are participating. I worked with autistic children for 5 years, and a good friend of mine has 2 kids with autism, so it’s a cause that’s close to my heart as well 🙂

  8. Can you post a swatch I DON’T like?? lol This one looks great on you.

Leave a Reply

