NOTD: Zoya Breezi & Sally Hansen Love Letter

Happy Hump Day Loves!

I hope everyone has had a great week so far.

I remembered today that I forgot another blogger who’s rocked some blue tips in support of Autism Awareness this month:

KayJay from Refined and Polished 

If anyone else is participating, and I’ve left you out, please let me know 🙂

Anyway, I’ve got a quick NOTD for you today that I did using Zoya Breezi and Sally Hansen Salon Effects in Love Letter.

Breezi is a beautiful, dusty blue creme that applies like a dream. I have a love affair with creme polish, and Zoya really knows how to make ’em.

In the pics below I used 2 coats of Breezi on all but my ring finger (there’s some shrinkage near the cuticle on my middle finger, but that’s Seche Vite’s fault, not Breezi’s ). On my ring finger I placed a Sally Hansen salon effect strip called Love Letter. I’m not patient enough to do a whole mani with polish strips, but they work awesomely for an accent nail, and I love the design of Love Letter. Check it out:

.

.

.

I love the look of the black and white contrasting with the blue. This would probably look pretty cool with pink too.

How do you feel about such a contrasting accent nail like this?

Let me know your thoughts and have a wonder Wednesday! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

17 responses to “NOTD: Zoya Breezi & Sally Hansen Love Letter

  1. I love the combo 🙂

  2. This is extremely pretty. I have never used the strips for accent nails but I might have to start.

    • Thanks so much! You’re awesome at stamping and nail art so you come up with great manis without the strips. I’m nail art challenged, so these are the best I can do, haha. But yeah, they work really well and are super easy for an accent nail.

  3. Wow! I love love love this!

    I know the new BM set will have some print stamps… But I may have to run to get these nail effects ASAP! So delicate and pretty!

  4. The nail sticker works awesome as an accent ;D

  5. Thanks for the mention! Breezi is one of my fav blues. I have had no luck using the nail strips. They look good on you.

    • You’re welcome hun! And thank you! I was pretty horrible at doing a whole mani with the nail strips, but I found I had more patience with them when I only used them for an accent nail. You should try giving them another go 🙂

  6. I love this & totally agree with you about the creams from Zoya. I just received True Collection from Zoya & am totally in love with the nude creams in it. I normally wouldn’t love the creams cuz they are usually so sheer & look like you aren’t wearing polish but these are amazing!

    • Aren’t they awesome?! I have the True Collection as well, and I absolutely love it! Zoya just makes me want every single creme polish that they produce. The formula is amazing!

  7. Gorgeous. I love blue nailpolishes and the polish strip looked amazing. A little tip would be to start using Essie’s Good to go instead of SV. So far I havn’t had the same problem with shrinking as I had with SV.

    • Thank you! And thanks for the tip…I do use Good To Go occasionally, as well as China Glaze’s and Orly’s fast dry top coats, but I always find myself returning to SV because it’s so shiny and quick . The price I pay is the occasional horrible shrinkage 😦

  8. Love that accent nail! Great colours

Leave a Reply

