NOTD: Cult Nails Manipulative & Dollish Polish Expecto Patronum

Happy Friday Loves!

Sorry I’ve been a little MIA lately and haven’t posted, but I’m back today and that’s what counts, right? Right.

Today I’ve got a mani I did with one of the beautiful colors from Cult Nails’ new Divas and Drama Collection. It’s called Manipulative and it’s creamy, shimmery goodness in a bottle.

Manipulative is a pale blue creme that leans a little towards mint green, and it’s full of that subtle shimmer that Cult Nails does so well.Β  The formula is absolutely fabulous, and I only needed 2 creamy coats to get it smooth and opaque.

On my ring finger I added an accent nail (cuz we all know that’s what I love to do) using the equally beautiful Expecto Patronum from Dollish Polish. It’s a beautiful milky white packed with green glitter in a couple of different shapes. I lovelovelove white polishes like this. It’s got that creme/jelly hybrid thing going on so I used 3 coats to get it to the opacity that I wanted. I think it compliments Manipulative very well. Check it out:

.

.

.

So what do you think of these two lovelies?

I really loved this mani…so much so that I wore it for 3 days, which is kind of a big deal for me since I usually change my polish daily.

You can buy Manipulative from Cult Nails’ website here for $10

You can find Expecto Patronum atΒ Dollish Polish’s shop here for $8.75 (though it’s currently sold out 😦 ).

Let me know what you think of this mani and have a fantastic Friday!

.

.

.

.

.

11 responses to “NOTD: Cult Nails Manipulative & Dollish Polish Expecto Patronum

  1. I love how Manipulative looks on you!
    I also can’t get enough of the accent nail trend! If it wasn’t for my stamping plates weeping from the corner I would be sporting Jasmine inspired accent nails all the time πŸ™‚
    Lovely combo!

  2. Beautiful! Love both polishes, and the combo is stunning πŸ™‚

  3. Love it! Those colors are perfect together. I’m totally obsessed with accent nails too; it’s such a cool way to wear multiple polishes.

    • Thank you! I totally agree, accent nails allow you to wear more than one polish and have an amazingly awesome mani at the same time. I’ve almost forgotten what it’s like to only wear one color on all of my nails, haha.

  4. Gorgeous!

  5. I have to pick up Manipulative on my next Cult Nails order. You inspired my first purchase a couple of weeks ago! πŸ™‚

  6. I’m totally gonna get Expecto Patronum just cause it’s Harry Potter related xD plus, it’s a beautiful polish and I would wear it on its own, which is a lot coming from this nail design enthusiast πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

