NOTD: OPI Yoga-ta Get This Blue! & Milani Gold

Happy Tuesday Peeps!

Yay for Tuesday because it’s not Monday! 🙂

Over the weekend I got a random idea for a blue and gold mani in my head. It was one of those ideas where I was like, “I have to take off my current mani and make it happen right now!” The only problem was that I was pretty sure I had gotten rid of every gold nail polish that I owned because I hate the way it looks on me.

After reaching out for some gold polish ideas on Twitter, and googling gold nail polish like crazy, I realized that I still owned a couple of gold polishes from China Glaze’s Winter collections (because China Glaze polishes are my precious and when I have the entire collections I refuse to part with any single color 😉 ).

Anyway, the mani I have for you today is the result of my idea manifested on my nails 🙂 In the pics below, I used 2 coats of OPI Yoga-ta Get This Blue! on all but my ring finger. I wanted to bling up my ring finger with Milani Gold, but I didn’t wanna have to use 4 or 5 coats, so I used 2 coats of China Glaze Champagne Bubbles as “underwear”, then I only needed 2 coats of Gold. Peep it:

.

.

.

.

Do you like?

If you don’t own Yoga-ta Get This Blue!, you need to buy it. I had my bottle for a couple of years and had forgotten what a beautiful blue it is. Plus, the formula is flawless.

Milani Gold is pretty awesome too. You get a good amount of glitter with each brush stroke and you don’t have to fiddle with the glitter chunks too much to get an even application. Plus it’s so cool and blingy! It’s sounds cheesy, but I get why they call it a “Jewel FX” because it’s totally like you have little jewels on your nails. I love it!

Anyway, that’s all for today my loves! Let me know what you think of this gold and blue mani, and have a terrific Tuesday! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

2 responses to “NOTD: OPI Yoga-ta Get This Blue! & Milani Gold

Leave a Reply

