Pretty & Polished Phoenix

Happy Thursday Loves!

I hope you all have had a great week so far! Today is my Friday, so I’m looking forward to powering through the work day and getting to the weekend! 🙂

Today I’ve got another awesome indie polish for you. It’s Phoenix from Pretty & Polished.

Phoenix is a super gorgeous polish made up of a pale orange base packed with tons of small orange, yellow and red matte glitter (mmm I love matte glitter!), and medium red hex glitter. It’s so freakin’ beautiful! It’s like a little fire in a bottle.

It can probably be worn on its own and be opaque in a few coats, but I have a small bottle so I decided to layer it to save as much as this lovely as possible. I layered it over the awesome, fiery orange beauty that is China Glaze Riveting.

In the pics below I have 2 coats of Phoenix layered over 2 coats of Riveting. The glitter in Phoenix spreads really well, but you do have to fish a little for the hex glitter. That’s ok with me though, because the end result is amazing! Check it out:

.

.

.

I wanted to throw in this picture because it looks like my nails are glowing!:

.

Awesome right?!

I couldn’t stop staring at my nails when I wore this because it was like they were on fire! I love it!

You can buy Phoenix from Pretty & Polished on Etsy. I’m not sure if Phoenix is available in a full size bottle, but the little one like I have is $4.75

Let me know what you think of this lovely and have a terrific Thursday! 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

3 responses to “Pretty & Polished Phoenix

  1. They ARE glowing! You have suns on your fingernails! It doesn’t get much more awesome than that! Wow. 🙂

  2. how do you rock oranges so splendidly! Beautiful combination 😀

Leave a Reply

