NOTD: Deborah Lippmann Mermaid’s Dream & Zoya Wednesday

Happy Friday Peeps!

I hope you’ve all had lovely weeks and are looking forward to the weekend. I know I am…though the highlight of my weekend is sleeping in and being lazy, because for once I have nothing planned. So sad that doing nothing is so exciting. I’m livin’ the dream! 😉

Anyway, today I have a little mani that I did using Deborah Lippmann Mermaid’s Dream and Zoya Wednesday.

First of all, Mermaid’s Dream is just so much ridiculous awesomeness in a bottle and I’m so glad I finally got my hands on it. I can’t even describe how great it is. It’s a glittery/shimmery/foil combo that is just completely gorgeous. Plus, it applies like a dream. Lippmanns are pretty expensive at $16-18 a bottle, but if you’re gonna drop some dough on one, let it be this one. Luckily I had a Zappos gift card that I got from work, so I didn’t have to drop my own cash on it, and that makes me love it even more 😉

Then we have Zoya Wednesday which is also amazing in its own right. It’s a beautiful, dusty blue/green creme. And like most of Zoya’s cremes, it has a great formula; not too thick and not too thin.

For this mani I used 2 coats of Wednesday on all but my ring and pinky fingers. Then on my ring and pinky, I used 3 coats of Mermaid’s Dream. I wanted to try out the newish trend of doing 2 accent nails instead of just the one, and I really like how it came out. Peep the pics:

.

.

.

And because Mermaid’s Dream is so awesome, I decided to also make a couple of rings out of it (I have them on my Etsy shop). Peep it:

.

.

Don’t Mermaid’s Dream and Wednesday make a good couple? I loved this mani so much that I wore it for 3 days, which is pretty epic for someone who changes their polish daily.

Anyway, let me know what you think of this mani, and have a fantastic Friday!

.

.

.

.

.

15 responses to “NOTD: Deborah Lippmann Mermaid’s Dream & Zoya Wednesday

  1. Oh, I LOVE those! They are both gorgeous colours, and they look amazing on you. Thanks for the swatches (and that ring is just beautiful, good job!)

  2. gorgeousssss! Absolutely flawless polish application love it! 🙂 Finally have you on my blog roll, yay!

  3. i just for mermaid dream today! I love it! i need that ring!!!! lol

  4. beautiful beautiful. your nails look amazing. such pretty colors. That ring is awesome too!!!

  5. They’re a very cute couple! Like they were made for each other. 🙂

  6. The name “mermaid’s dream” sounds so romantic… and it looks romantically lovely on your nails. I am a big fan of the dual-finger accent nail look 😉

Leave a Reply

