Nail-Venturous Floam

Happy Tuesday Loves!

Today I’m doing a special post to participate in Polish Days which is a cool idea that was created by a couple of other nail bloggers. Basically, a bunch of us nail bloggers will have a particular day that we collectively agree to post on one particular polish. I think it’s a fun and neat idea to see how the same polish looks on lots of different people.

The polish chosen for the first official “Polish Day” is the awesome bottle of fun that is Floam by Nail-Venturous.

I’m sure you guys have seen this swatched a million and one times already because it’s been one of the most popular polishes on the nail scene this year, but I haven’t posted on it yet, so I’m glad I saved it for today.

Floam is a mix of matte glitters in neon blue and yellow-green, floating happily in a clear base.

I’m gonna be honest and say that the first time I tried Floam, I was disappointed. It was gritty and thick and hard to do clean up on and I was so sad that it wasn’t all I’d expected it to be. I got my bottle from Ninja Polish on the first day that the site went live, so I considered myself super lucky to have snagged a bottle, and that’s the only thing that kept me from swapping it away. So I set it aside for a couple of weeks, and then I decided to layer it instead of building it up on its own, and voila! I stopped hating it and I fell in love with it for the beauty it is! 🙂

Anyway, in the pics below I layered 2 coats of Floam over 2 coats of China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise (which I happen to think is the perfect “underwear” for it 😉 ) . Peep it:

.

.

And here’s a pic of Floam with one of the rings that I made with it (available in my Etsy shop).

.

Floam is awesomesauce right?

It’s a pain in the ass to remove, but I think it’s so worth it.

So now that you’ve seen my swatches of this lovely, I encourage you to check out the other wonderful bloggers that are sporting Floam fingers today:

Polly Polish

My Polish Stash

The Nail Polish Project

A Lacquered Affair

Beauty by Jenny

Love Varnish

The Crimson Petal

Fab Fingertips

Claws, Nails & Beauty

Mara In Polishland

Charlotte’s Nails

Sincerely Stephanie

Colores de Carol

OMG! Polish ‘Em!

Sparkles Make Me Happy

Nail Utopia

Glitta Gloves

Not Without My Polish

Enjoy and have a terrific Tuesday!

.

.

.

.

.

.

28 responses to “Nail-Venturous Floam

  1. Pingback: It’s Floamday and time for Floam from near and far away « Beauty by Jenny

  2. Pingback: Floam Day has Arrived!

  3. You are right…Turned Up Turquoise is perfect for Floam! I haven’t worn mine yet. I love the idea of polish days so I signed up. 🙂

    • Awesome! It’ll be cool to have you participate next time. If you have Turned Up Turquoise, you should definitely try it under Floam. It makes full coverage easier and cleanup less messy.

  4. I Jasmine, I aso think Turned up /turquoise is perfect, I was to layered over it and finally I did an ombre manicure, so TUT is just in one nail 😉
    Awesome pictures!

  5. This looks very nice on you!

  6. What an awesome combo – it looks beautiful on you!

  7. So great! Love it so much!

  8. Beautifully coordinated nails and jewellery, looks amazing!

  9. I LOVE FLOAM! Super super gorgeous and such a creative idea! Looks great on your skintone!

  10. I love the base colour you used, it looks awesome!

  11. Floam never fails to amaze me and I love this combo!

  12. Pingback: Happy Floam Day! | Sparkles Make Me Happy

  13. That polish is AWESOME!!! Your right…that China Glaze polish looks fab underneath!

  14. Floam looks SUPERB on you!!!! I enjoy it on other people’s nails thus far… I think it is too vibrant for me to dare to wear. I love it paired with the ring (but I may have some matchy-matchy issues) 😉

  15. Pingback: Polish Days: Jelly Sandwich | Colour Coated

  16. fjfhjn omohdzsfnx rmcxump

Leave a Reply

