True Blood Nails: True Death Mani

Happy Sunday Peeps!

How does the weekend go by so fast?

Boo for the fact that today being Sunday means tomorrow is Monday, but yay for that fact that today being Sunday means that I’ll get my weekly True Blood fix tonight 🙂

Anyway, I have a quick mani that I did for this weeks installment of True Blood Nails. It didn’t come out exactly as I’d envisioned, so it’s kind of a fail, but oh well.

My plan was to recreate the bloody. disgusting mess that a vampire becomes when they meet the “true death” on my nails. I painted all but my ring finger with Wet ‘n Wild Black Creme, then I splattered on Cult Nails Quench and Sinful Colors Ruby Ruby. Then I painted my ring finger with silver Sally Hansen Celeb City because “silvering” is one of the ways in which a vampire can meet the “true death”. Check it out:

.

.

.

What do you think? Does the red splattered on the black look anything like the bloody pulp the vamps explode into when they die?

Enjoy the rest of your weekend loves, and for you Truebies, enjoy the show tonight!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2 responses to “True Blood Nails: True Death Mani

  1. Lol. You sure like your True Blood eh!? 🙂 I want to read the books… Someday. Because I don’t know much about the plot/vampires I can’t comment on the resemblance… Buuuuut I will say that I like the contrast with Celeb City (my face silver polish of all time! 🙂 )

    • Haha, thanks! And yes, I really do love me some True Blood! I’m obsessed, lol. You really should read the books and watch the series, you’d probably love it too 🙂

Leave a comment